XC - The Australian Cross Country Skiing Website

XC Files

| Main | Files | Results | Links |
Enter the Skier | General | ASI Reports | States

Nagano Winter Olympic Special

What the heck, everyone else is getting on the Olympic bandwagon.

Cross Country Skiing News

The Age Winter Olympic Special

The full Australian Team

The Official Nagano Website
(Note: some files not responding now that olympics are over)

The Australian Team for Nagano

Cross Country Skiing

Anthony Evans, Paul Gray

Alpine Skiing

Slalom: Zali Steggal
Combined: Alice Jones*(Injured)

Biathlon Link

Kerryn Rim

Freestyle Skiing Link

Aerials: Jacqui Cooper, Kirstie Marshall, Jono Sweet
Moguls: Adrian Costa, Maria Despas


Four-man bob: Adam Barclay, Jason Giobbi, Ted Polgaze, Scott Walker


Giant slalom: Zeke Steggal

Figure Skating

Anthony Lui

Short Track Speed Skating

500m: Janet Daly
Relay: Richard Goerlitz, Kieran Hansen, Stephen Bradbury, Richard Nizielski, Andrew McNee

Figure Skating

Pairs: Stephen Carr, Danielle McGrath
Individual: Joanne Carter.

The Nagano site also has a link for Australian athletes


XC is the official website of the Skiing Australia Cross Country Committee. It is produced with the assistance of the Australian Sports Commission, the Australian Ski Institute and the Kangaroo Hoppet. The editor can be contacted via hoppet@netc.net.au.