XC - The Australian Cross Country Skiing Website

XC Files

| Main | Files | Results | Links |
Features | General | Team Reports

Australian Cross Country Skiing Teams 2008/2009

Teams are selected according to the SAXC selection policy.

2008 National Rankings

World Cup Team

Ben Sim, NSW
Paul Murray, VIC
Andrew Mock, VIC

Esther Bottomley, VIC
Aimee Watson, NSW

Continental Cup Team

Chris Darlington, NSW
Mark van der Ploeg, VIC
Neil van der Ploeg, VIC
Nick Grimmer, VIC
Mark Raymond, VIC
Andrew Wynd, VIC

Chloe McConville, VIC

National Squad

Leon Spiller, VIC

National Junior A-Team

Alex Almoukov, NSW
Callum Watson, NSW

Georgia Merritt, VIC
d'Arcy Baxter, NSW

National Junior Team

Robert Jones*, VIC
Mark Pollock, VIC (U16)


Juliette Booth*, VIC
Imogen Blanch, VIC (U16)
Aisinn Kildea, VIC (U16)

* Recovering from injury

XC is the official website of the Skiing Australia Cross Country Committee. It is produced with the assistance of the Australian Sports Commission, and the Kangaroo Hoppet. The editor can be contacted via info@hoppet.com.au.