XC - The Australian Cross Country Skiing Website

XC Files

| Main | Files | Results | Links |
Features | General | Team Reports

Australian Cross Country Skiing Teams 2005/2006

2005 National Rankings

World Cup Team (Including Shadow Olympic Team)

Ben Sim, NSW
Paul Murray, VIC
Andrew Mock, VIC
Ben Derrick, VIC

Claire-Louise Brumley, VIC
Esther Bottomley, VIC
Katherine Calder, ACT

Continental Cup Team

Chris Darlington, NSW
Mark Raymond, VIC

National Squad

Mark van der Ploeg, VIC
James Rickard, VIC
Andrew Wynd, VIC

National Junior Team

Ian Bottomley, VIC
Ewan Watson, VIC
Neil van der Ploeg, VIC
Simon Flower, VIC
Alex Almoukov, NSW (U16)
Callum Watson, NSW (U16)
Chris Cook, VIC (U16)
Lachlan Cann, VIC

Aimee Watson, NSW
Chloe McConville, VIC
Jaffa Withers, VIC
d'Arcy Baxter, NSW (U16)
Georgia Merritt, VIC (U16)
Juliette Booth, VIC (U16)

(Note that it is possible to qualify for and move up through the teams during the northern hemisphere winter)

XC is the official website of the Skiing Australia Cross Country Committee. It is produced with the assistance of the Australian Sports Commission, and the Kangaroo Hoppet. The editor can be contacted via info@hoppet.com.au.