It’s our 30th Anniversary, so come and celebrate with us on Saturday 22nd August 2020!

KH30Yr logo 250x209


The Course

In 2019 the Hoppet course led skiers through a loop into Sun Valley, a lap of Langfords Loop and Heathy Spur, a second lap of the Sun Valley loop then a lap of Langfords and the Two Pauls Track for the full 42km. So, to the relief of many, they only had to ski up the Paralyser once this year. The Birkebeiner 21km race competed one lap of Sun Valley and Heathy Spur, and skiers in the 7 km Joey Hoppet skied one lap of the Sun Valley loop.

Weather & Snow Conditions

The weather on the day was windy, cold and sunny. The snow cover over the course was excellent, exceeding 1.5 metres, and the snow was fast, remaining cold and firm well into the afternoon.


1070 from 26 nations.


Elite sprints were held on Thursday night in the Village Bowl at Falls Creek.



Technical Delegate


Seraina Mischol SUI


Assistant TD

Sandra Paul (Vic)

Chief of Race

Ben Derrick (Vic)


Winners & Best Australians



Best Australians






Kangaroo Hoppet

 Valerio Leccardi SUI

 Iris Pessey FRA

 Phil Bellingham 4th

 Aimee Watson 2nd


Bentley Walker-Broose AUS

Ella Jackson AUS

Bentley Walker-Broose

Ella Jackson

 Joey Hoppet

John Mordes AUS

 Zana Evans AUS


John Mordes

 Zana Evans



AGL Logo Vertical 

FallsCreek logo Blue stacked 


Alpine Shire Logo



32Gi4 BB Logo Fischer bnsc

Get in Touch!

Send an email or give us a call:


T: +61 (0)3 5754 1045


Kangaroo Hoppet

P.O. Box 400
(33 Kiewa Valley Hwy)
Mount Beauty 3699
Victoria, Australia