It’s our 30th Anniversary, so come and celebrate with us on Saturday 22nd August 2020!

KH30Yr logo 250x209

The Course

The Lake loop was abandoned due to lack of snow. This meant the Heathy Spur loop had to be skied twice by Hoppet skiers and once by the Birkebeiners. Hoppet skiers after completing the first loop returned to the Nordic Bowl via the steep descent and ascent below the Wall then skied the Sun Valley loop once more before doing the Heathy Spur loop for a second time. Skiers had to cross the Dam Wall either by skiing across on the south bench or by taking their skis off and walking or running across the wall.

Weather & Snow Conditions

A poor snow season but weather and conditions were excellent on the day.





Technical Delegate (TD)

Rob Barrow (AUS-Vic)

Assistant TD

Rae Moore (AUS-Vic)


Winners & best placed Australians



Best Australian






Kangaroo Hoppet

Ben Sim (AUS)

Clare-Louise Brumley (AUS)

Ben Sim (1st)

Clare-Louise Brumley (1st)


Ben Koons (NZE)

Sally Cunningham (AUS)

Neil van der Ploeg (2nd)

Sally Cunningham (1st)

Joey Hoppet

Callum Watson (AUS)

Jaffa Withers (AUS)

Callum Watson (1st)

Jaffa Withers (1st)

AGL Logo Vertical 

FallsCreek logo Blue stacked 


Alpine Shire Logo



32Gi4 BB Logo Fischer bnsc

Get in Touch!

Send an email or give us a call:


T: +61 (0)3 5754 1045


Kangaroo Hoppet

P.O. Box 400
(33 Kiewa Valley Hwy)
Mount Beauty 3699
Victoria, Australia